Tonic water is naturally vegan, but the Schweppes line Indian Tonic Water is not vegan-friendly because it uses a sweetener derived from honey. Is Tonic Water vegan friendly?…

Live food

Ingredient Snapshot: Pereg Natural Foods has introduced Kosher for Passover gluten-free flours in three varieties: Coconut, Almond and Quinoa. In most recipes, they can be used as a…

Live food

Unfortunately they aren’t; as the name suggests, prawn crackers contain prawn flavouring. They also often contain egg, used as a binding agent for the tapioca flour which is…

Live food

Sensodyne products do not contain gluten as a direct ingredient. However, we cannot exclude the presence of trace amounts of gluten in these products as a result of…

Live food

Jewish vegetarianism and veganism have become especially popular among Israeli Jews. … That number had more than doubled since 2010, when only 2.6 percent of Israelis were either…

Live food

Even Asian or Sticky rice, also called “glutinous rice,” is gluten-free, despite its name. In this case, the “glutinous” term refers to the sticky nature of the rice…

Live food

Marie Callender’s offers a pie crust that’s completely vegan, made of wheat flour and soybean oil. What brand of pie crust is vegan? Wholly Wholesome pie crusts have…

Live food

As for pre-flavored coffee blends (think chocolate hazelnut or French vanilla), they are generally considered gluten-free. Stefanski says that it’s rare to have artificial flavorings in the U.S….

Live food

*According to the American Celiac Society, distilled alcohol such as Woodford Reserve is inherently gluten-free and safe for celiacs to consume. Although whiskeys are derived from gluten-containing ingredients…

Live food

What Does vegetarianism mean? 1 : a person who does not eat meat : someone whose diet consists wholly of vegetables, fruits, grains, nuts, and sometimes eggs or…

Live food